Ukraine. The weather conditions are favorable for winter crops

Precipitation in the form of snow observed at the beginning and at the end of the decade. Their number varied in the southern areas ranging from 1,8 to 3,6 mm (17% ten-day norm), in the western regions of 14,4 to 20,3 mm (127% ten-day norm).

The height of snow cover on fields with winter crops increased in the central, western and northern regions to 1,5-2,3 cm, the rest of it was from 2 to 5 cm.

As of 20 in December the minimum temperature of the soil at the depth of the tillering node was 10 Below zero. High snow (to 18 cm) winter protects against the penetration of low temperatures into the soil. but, combined with the absence of low air temperatures, this led to a decrease in the depth of soil freezing with 2-4 cm 0-1 cm, as well as the increase in the minimum temperature at the tillering node depth of bedding to 00 WITH. Long term occurrence of such a high enough snow cover during the frozen or thawed shallow soil can provoke winter damping off. The risks of this negative phenomenon manifest, If a deep snow cover will continue for 2-3 decades.

Determination of the content of carbohydrates accumulated in the plant tillering nodes found, that their number at the beginning of the winter season is high enough. it was 37-42 % in winter wheat, grown after fallow, and 36-38 % after nonfallow predecessors.

According to the NSC "Institute of Agriculture NAAS" winter wheat this year, we entered the winter, being on stage II organogenesis (phase kushteniya). plant height 16- 21 cm. Good condition of crops.

Generally, weather conditions during the second decade of December were satisfactory for the wintering of winter crops, and their condition compared to last week has not changed.

Negative effects for overwintering winter oilseed rape for decades was not observed. Plants are able to winter dormancy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Украина. Погодные условия остаются благоприятными для озимых культур

Осадки в виде снега отмечались в начале и в конце декады. Количество их колебалось в южных областях в пределах от 1,8 до 3,6 мм (17% декадной нормы), в западных областях от 14,4 до 20,3 мм (127% декадной нормы).

Высота снежного покрова на полях с озимыми культурами увеличилась в центральных, западных и северных регионах до 1,5-2,3 см, на остальной территории она составляла от 2 до 5 см.

По состоянию на 20 декабря минимальная температура почвы на глубине залегания узла кущения составляла 10 С ниже нуля. Высокий снежный покров (до 18 см) защищает озимые от проникновения низких температур в глубь почвы. Однако, в сочетании с отсутствием низких температур воздуха, это обусловило уменьшение глубины промерзания почвы с 2-4 см до 0-1 см, а также повышение минимальной температуры на глубине залегания узла кущения до 00 С. Длительное залегание такого достаточно высокого снежного покрова при неглубоко промерзшем или талом грунте может провоцировать выпревание озимых. Риски этого негативного явления проявятся, если глубокий снежный покров сохранится в течение 2-3 декад.

Определение содержания накопленных углеводов в узлах кущения растений показало, что их количество в начале зимнего периода было достаточно высоким. Оно составляло 37-42 % в озимой пшенице, выращиваемой после черного пара, и 36-38 % после непаровых предшественников.

По данным ННЦ «Институт земледелия НААН» растения озимой пшеницы в этом году вошли в зиму, находясь на II этапе органогенеза (фаза кущения). Высота растений 16- 21 см. Состояние посевов хорошее.

В целом, погодные условия в течение второй декады декабря были удовлетворительными для перезимовки озимых зерновых культур, и их состояние по сравнению с прошлой неделей не изменилось.

Негативных явлений для перезимовки озимого рапса в течение декады не наблюдалось. Растения находились в состоянии зимнего покоя.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *